Election Commission

In April 2024, the Election Commission (EC) was renamed the Election Board (EB).

The Election Board (EB) reviews, recommends, and establishes procedures for municipal elections based on city charter, municipal code, and state statute provisions. The board also establishes voting districts and appoints election judges. This board has charge of all activities and duties required of it by law or city charter in conducting municipal elections. Meetings are held as needed.

Upcoming and Past Meetings - Election Commission

Commission Members

Jack Daniel; Term ends 2025
Maureen Hartlaub; Term ends 2026
Carl Mikesell; Term ends 2028
Jim Taylor; Term ends 2026
Elizabeth Texel Turner; Term ends 2025

Staff Contact

For questions concerning the Election Commission, contact the City Clerk's Office at 303-795-3780: