City Council Members

Littleton is a home-rule municipality with a council-manager form of government. The city council makes policy for the city and approves the annual city budget. The city manager implements the council's policies and oversees day-to-day administration of the city government and its departments. The city council consists of seven members - one member for each of the four legislative districts, two at-large members, and the mayor. All council members are elected to 4-year, staggered terms. General elections for city council are held in odd-numbered years.

City Council Documents

The public is invited to attend all regular meetings and study sessions of the Littleton City Council or any city board, commission or public program. Call 303-795-3858 at least two business days prior to the meeting or program if you will need special assistance or any reasonable accommodation in order to be in attendance at or participate in any such meeting or program. For any additional information concerning the city’s compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act, call 303-795-3858.

Related Information