Hazard Mitigation 2020-2025 Update Kick-off Meeting

Arapahoe County Sheriff's Office, Training room #1

13101 E. Broncos Pkwy., Centennial

January 29, 2020

10:00 - 11:30 AM

1.	Introductions a. Nameb. Jurisdictionc. Role in the planning/maintenance process	Fredrickson
2.	'Kickoff' PowerPoint	Thompson
3.	Expectations of adopting jurisdictions and the planning team	Cappel/Fredrickson
4.	Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment Chart	Clay
5.	Capabilities/Survey/Homework	Clay
б.	Public Outreach/Survey's	Fredrickson/Sherman
7.	Other topics/open discussion	Fredrickson

Next meeting will be late March or early April of 2020.

Please provide any applicable personnel changes to this workgroup to: jfredrickson@arapahoegov.com

2019-2020 Hazard Mitigation Plan Revision Timeline

Date	Brief Description	Action Items
August 2019	Annual Meeting	 Determine Planning Committee Membership Public Outreach Begins
January 2020	Planning Committee Meeting (Kickoff)	 Planning Committee Review Progress, Goals and Future Strategic Actions
March/April 2020	Check In Meetings	Complete Risk AssessmentReport Progress
May 2020	Planning Committee Meeting (Review)	Planning Committee Members Finalize Future Goals and Actions
June 2020	Submit to State	Arapahoe County OEM Submits to State
Summer 2020	Approval Submissions	 Planning Committee Submits their Respective Sections to their Respective Jurisdictions for Adoption Arapahoe OEM Submits to FEMA for Approval
Fall 2020	Board Adoption	 All Participating Jurisdictions Submit Proof of Adoption Arapahoe OEM Submits to County Board for Adoption
December 2020	Adopt 2020-2025 HMP	Full HMP Plan Adopted

2020-2025 Continuous Annual Meetings



2020-2025 HAZARD MITIGATION UPDATE KICKOFF MEETING

01/29/2020, 10AM-11:30AM

Name	Email	Agency/Jurisdiction	Initials
Bedell, Glen	gbedell@eecv.org		
Blair, Justin	jblair@eccv.org	ECIV	AXB
Campbell, Mark	mcampbell@sheridangov.org		0
Cappel, Ashley	ACappel@arapahoegov.com	Amp. Com	AC
Carmann, T	tcarmann@iconeng.com		,,,
Chapman, Matt	mchapman@auroragov.org		
Chavez, Tom	tchavez@cfpd.org		
Cisson, Dominick	DCisson@ArapahoeGov.com	Madauc Po-co	16
Clay, Elizabeth	EClay@arapahoegov.com	ACSO	W
Cottrell, Bret	bcottrell@columbinevalley.org		
Cramer, Chris	ccramer@cherryhillsvillage.com	CHERRITIUS VI	a
D'Andrea, Maria	mdandrea@englewoodco.gov	700	
Disher, Mike	mdisher@byersfire.org		
Englert, Tim	tenglert@englewoodgov.org		
Erwin, Jackie	jackie.erwin@southmetro.org		
Fields, Frank	ffields@svfd8.org		
Fogg, Nathan	NFogg@arapahoegov.com	Acoem/ENG	MOR
Fredrickson, Jason	jfredrickson@arapahoegov.com	Acso	25
Gavelda, Patricia	patricia.gavelda@state.co.us		
Giroux, Daniel	dangiroux@terramax.us		
Gross, Mike	mgross@glendale.co.us		



2020-2025 HAZARD MITIGATION UPDATE KICKOFF MEETING

01/29/2020, 10AM-11:30AM

Name	Email	Agency/Jurisdiction	Initials
Haskins, Chuck	CHaskins@arapahoegov.com		
Haskins, William	whaskins@glendale.co.us		
Hinton, Lorie	lhinton@centennialairport.com		
Hubbard, Michael	MHubbard@ArapahoeGov.com	ACSO IT	MOR
Johnson, Dan	DJohnson7@arapahoegov.com	ACSO DEM	(U)
Kay, Kevin	KKay@arapahoegov.com	ACS6 DEM	9.Ci.
Kocis, Diane	DKocis@arapahoegov.com		
Lewis, Brian	blewis@centennialairport.com		
Loveless, Rich	rloveless.dtfire@gmail.com		
Mccawley, Tim	timothymccawley@bennettfirerescue.org		
McCrumb, JD	jdmccrumb@columbinevalley.org		
Morianti, Michael	mmorianti@acwwa.com		
Mourning, Randy	rmourning@sheridangov.org		
Mueller, Matthew	Matthew.Mueller@denvergov.org		
Peck, Steven	SPeck@arapahoegov.com		
Peterson, Allen	apeterson@arapahoegov.com		
Poole, Glen	gpoole@arapahoegov.com	AK Hal	Sell
Reester, Keith	kreester@littletongov.org		
Rhodes, Jerry	jrhodes@cfpd.org	15.	
Roan, Carolyn	croan@littletongov.org	Witheton	Ch
Scheidt, Gerilynn	gscheidt@bennett.co.us	Town of Bennet	MI



2020-2025 HAZARD MITIGATION UPDATE KICKOFF MEETING

01/29/2020, 10AM-11:30AM

Name	Email	Agency/Jurisdiction	Initials
Schneider, Jonah	jschneider@centennialco.gov	Centannel	Bi
Sherman, Deborah	DSherman@arapahoegov.com		
Soloman, Rich	solomon.rich@sablealturafire.org		
Spuhler, Kim	kim.spuhler@southmetro.org		
Stark, Cory	cory.stark@state.co.us		
Stegmiller, Martin	mstegmiller@acwwa.com	ACWWA	79
Stephens, Doug	dougstephens@littletongov.org		
Stewart, Kevin	kstewart@udfcd.org		
Thompson, Brent	bthompson@littletongov.org		
Thompson, Mark	markw.thompson@state.co.us	DHSEM	nw
Thompson, Stacey	sthompson@semswa.org	DHSEM SEMSWA	8De
Town of Bow Mar	bowmartown@gmail.com		
Town of Foxfield Engineer	sjardine@sehinc.com		
Town of Foxfield Planner	brea@mccooldevelopment.com		
Yeckes, Jan	JYeckes@arapahoegov.com	Public Works/ Elpaning	Ty
ENLEY GENO	GENLEY @ little HOW		5
Arthur Negretti	GENLEY@ 1itthemalo.	dov cent.	,
	35.0		